Ohio  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/08/07, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


Customer Falied to Pay for Roof Job

Our construction company tore off and replaced a roof for a customer. During that project, a garage door was damaged. We have filed a claim with our insurance company and the process is underway to rectify the issue.

The customer is refusing to pay until the garage door is fixed and also wants to ensure the roof doesn't leak. We require 50% down to start and our contract specifically states the balance is due upon completion. The customer gave the 50% down at the start of the job.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search