Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

HELLO

Does a police officer have the right to enter my home with out a search warrent to look for my son that had a Bench warrant. My sons address on the bench warrant it his mothers home and not mine.

Asked on 2/21/12, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martin Yavorcik Yavorcik Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no he would need your permission before entering.

Read more
2/22/12, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now