Legal Question in Medical Leave in Ohio

I was on FMLA leave and was REFUSED a return to work. The company then forced me to go on another Leave that was not necessary becausw my Doctor released me. I am now being told I will be terminated tomorrow if I don't produce another statement from my Doctor, which they already have. I havent an income because the company has not compensated me over the last month. What do i do? What can I do?

Asked on 7/15/10, 2:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Neil Rubin Neil S. Rubin, Attorney at Law, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You hire a plaintiff's employment lawyer ASAP. Your employer appears to be violating the FMLA and you need to act fast if you are to save your job.

Read more
7/19/10, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now