Legal Question in Immigration Law in Ohio

My husband gained his citizenship from Pakistan to the US in 1980, and at that time his grandfather put his name down incorrectly on his paperwork. He has used the incorrect name ever since, but was wondering if he could legally change his name now? And how that can be accomplished. Thank you.

Asked on 1/04/13, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nancy Fioritto Patete Nancy Fioritto Patete, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, he can. This is done through your county probate court. There is a form the court gives you to complete, and there is a filing fee. The process is very simple.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/13, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now