Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

This is what I need advice on....I am moving out of my landlords property at the end of the month. My landlord called me and wanted to show the house to another person and I told her that on that day....that wouldn't be good for me so she told me that could she show it without me being there and I told her that I don't feel comfortable with a person that I don't know being in my house with out me being there giving the fact that my home had be broken into before just a few months ago. She went on to tell me that it don't matter she is giving me a notice and she will be showing the house with or without me. Is it legal for her to do that even if I told her no?

Asked on 7/12/13, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Sauter Cloppert, Latanick, Sauter & Washburn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, a landlord has the ability to enter the premises upon giving a tenant "reasonable notice." It is, after all, their property.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now