Ohio  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/05/09, 8:19 am

Legal Question


I had a thyroidectomy surgery done last year and during the surgery my surgeon noticed that one of my parathyroids was not getting any blood supply so he move it to the other side of my neck so it could work again. After the surgery he did explain to me what he had done and he explained that all of my parathyroids are working now. Over the past year i have been in and out of the hospital due to the surgeon moving my parathyroid. Every now and again it will trigger and casue my calcium to go low which can cause my body to numb and tingle and have alot of tetany. Once i get my calcium it is fine. But recently i've been noticing that my body has been doin the numbing and the tingling and alot of other things but my calcium has been fine. I went to see my specialist and she indicated to me that none of my parathyriods have worked and no one has ever told me this. If they didnt work then why did they have to move the parathyroid. If they wouldn't of moved the parathyriod I would have never had any of these sypmtoms I'm having now and now they are telling me that there is nothing they can do. I have to keep feeling like this. I'm wondering if i can file a lawsuit against this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search