Ohio  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/11/05, 2:30 pm

Legal Question


hit and run

Hi,

We are a couple from India and have come to USA on the 4th of august 2005.My hubby got a temporary driving license and he was practicing driving within our residential complex when near the entrance of the complex we hit another car.However there was no casuality and the other car had a minor dent.Out of shock and fear ,instead of stopping by,we drove back to our home.Next day a cop came down to us and gave us a ticket with the following charges (1)driving on a temporary license (2)failure to yield (3)failure to stop at the scene of collision.We have to appear at the municipal court,Ohio, on the 21st of this month.I want to know ,is there a chance of us being jaied for this offence.We have never held any criminal/illegal record either in USA or in India.Please reply soon we are very very worried.We are new to the country and its laws and hence we made this mistake.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search