Oklahoma  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/06/03, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


Can you fire a bankruptcy lawyer

After my bankruptcy case was settled my attorney continued to bill me for little things like a letter that came he charged $40.00 to mail me a copy. When I got it I called his office and told him that I did not want him to do any other work for me. I mailed him a check for the $40 and thought that would be the end of it. I sent the court oficial a letter she sent all other paperwork to me by certified mail and I handled the rest of the case. This lawyer said that he had to continue to work for me that it is mandated by the Bankruptcy Court the bill is up to $270 and that just because I said I didn't want him to handle my case I still have to pay him for things that he decided to do after I told him he was fired. Do I have to pay him for any work that he did on my case after I told him he was fired?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search