Oklahoma  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/05/03, 3:02 pm

Legal Question


How much information does the Bankruptcy Court have access to?

How much information outside information does the Bankruptcy Court and/or Trustee have access to about me, from sources other than myself? Do they have any contact with the IRS concerning me or my bankruptcy? Do they provide anyone else with copies of the information that I file with them? I live in a very small town and am concerned about who will find out about my filing bankruptcy, i.e.....my bank...my employer, etc.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search