Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Oklahoma

I walked out of walmart with a product that i paid for with the receipt in my hand..

I heard a man yell stop and when i turned around there was a walmart employee behind me.

He asked to see my receipt and i showed it to him. He said I cant see it so I put it closer

to his face. He proceeded to grab the receipt and the hand that it was in. He also with

his other hand grabbed for what was in my hand. I told him to let go and that he had no

right to put his hands on me. He proceeded to pull me into the store by my hand to the

security door. I showed the security officer my receipt, told him what had just happened. I

went to put my item in my car and filed a formal complaint with the LP and had a police

report filled out. The officer said that the tape was too fuzzy and he could not for sure

say that he pulled me but that he did see some "hand wrestling" (his words). can i sue

Asked on 9/13/12, 6:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Ramey Jay K. Ramey, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes

Read more
9/13/12, 7:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Oklahoma

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now