Legal Question in Military Law in Oklahoma

Warrant officer after Article 15?

My husband was selected for warrant officer with a school date in Aug. He just got a field grade article 15. I had a relative here visiting and her boyfriend put a small amount of marijuana in our car. We live on post and when we went home we got searched and it was found in our car. His urinalysis was clean. Hes never been in trouble before over ten yrs of service. What are his chances of still becoming a warrant?

Asked on 6/26/08, 11:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip D. Cave Military Law & Justice
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Warrant officer after Article 15?

Zero. It's possible he may also face administrative discharge processing for "drug abuse."

Read more
6/27/08, 7:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Oklahoma

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now