Legal Question in Criminal Law in Oregon

If person X cards something worth $1000, then offers it for free to person Y without person Y knowing it was carded, what would happen to person Y?

Asked on 7/31/12, 5:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Davenport Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If person Y doesn't know they are receiving stolen property, then they are not guilty.

Read more
8/02/12, 1:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now