Legal Question in Business Law in Oregon

I am the sole owner of an S corp. I would like to dissolve the corp. but as a general contractor I lent money to the corp. to build a spec house. The house has not sold and it is now being used as a vacation rental. All funds going in and out of this home are run through the corp. What is involved in the dissolution of this company? I plan to become a sole proprietor.

Asked on 10/18/13, 11:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have the S Corp transfer ownership of the house to you, in repayment of the loan.

You can dissolve the S Corp with a simple form at http://www.filinginoregon.com/pages/forms/business/dbc.html

Read more
10/18/13, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now