Oregon | Family Law
Legal Question
If you want to get married to a man who is in debt, will his debts and child support become your responsibility as well?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence D. Gorin, Atty. |
ANSWER: No. You are not legal liable for the debts incurred by your husband prior to marriage. And his obligation t pay child support is a "pre-marital debt," even as to future installment that fall due after your marriage to him.
LAWRENCE D. GORIN http://ldgorin.justia.net/index.html Law Offices of L.D. Gorin 521 S.W. Clay St., Suite 205 Portland, Oregon 97201 Telephone: 503.224.8884 Fax: 503.226.1321
E-mail: LDGorin@pcez.com
|
Top Attorneys in OR
Law Offices of Lawrence Gorin
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 824
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Office of Noel Snyder
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Stephens Margolin, P.C.
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-07
Gresham Family & Bankruptcy Law
Gresham, OR
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Proctor & Popia, LLC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-27
Case & Dusterhoff, LLP
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-22
David C. Clarke, Attorney at Law
Tualatin, OR
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Proctor Law, PC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Search Questions and Answers


