Oregon | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Is it legal to approach someone, at their residence, and tape the conversation without their knowledge, and use it for for future legal action against them.
Is it legal to approach someone, at their residence, and tape the conversation without their knowledge, and use it for for future legal action against them.
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Meek |
No. Oregon law forbids this:
(c) Obtain or attempt to obtain the whole or any part of a conversation by means of any device, contrivance, machine or apparatus, whether electrical, mechanical, manual or otherwise, if not all participants in the conversation are specifically informed that their conversation is being obtained. |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Fair Oaks, CA
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-12-17
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Novato, CA
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-27
Tigard,
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-22
► I have a lawsuit for a slip and fall case , i fired my attorney due to no contact...
► I bailed someone out of jail for 250.00 and they never paid me back, i want to sue...
► Hello, I have a contract in which I purchased spa services. When I make the appt.it...
► My wedding location took a $1000 security deposit due 30 days after the event and...
► What can i do if i was ommited out of my fathers will, leaving my step family the...
► Automobile sale I sold a used vehicle to a person who responded to my ad. All...
► My car My fiance's parents had my car towed after his death. The car loan was in his...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Oregon| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press