Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/06/07, 1:09 pm

Legal Question


Bankruptcy - foreclosure

I have been foreclosed on in a property in FL. I reside in PA. The house has not gone to sheriff sale as of yet. If I file Chapter 13 prior to the sale, how do I account for that property and possible deficiency judgement? Am I responsible for anything for that property with filing prior to the sale or does that not make any difference? I could not file bankruptcy prior to the foreclosure although I know that would have been better.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search