Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/29/05, 11:48 pm

Legal Question


Credit reporting Chapter 13

My mortgage was sold by original lender to another while in Chapter 13. The new lender now reports that mortgage with a 120day delinquency as well as with wage earner plan. This reporting took place at the time when refinance was eminent and by having updated derogatory mark FICO score has dropped.

The previous lender reported the mortgage as solely under Wage earner plan.. no deliquency which allowed for reestablishment of credit. The new lender refuses to comply.

Can the reporting be challenged?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search