Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/31/05, 2:13 pm

Legal Question


civil judgement against two people included in bankruptcy

a civil judgement made against my husband and son for an accident that my son had was included in our bankruptcy. is my son still liable for this judgement? he was driving a car registered to my husband without insurance and rear ended someone.we are not having luck with penndot as to whether or not he is still liable and they will not allow him to get his license back until he has something from the local prothonotary office saying he no longer owes the debt but the prothonotary will not give anything without the insurance company's ok. the insurance co says that my son still owes this but we were told when we filed bankruptcy that he can't be held liable if it was included in our bankruptcy. does he still owe this or not?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search