Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
partnership
I started a restaurant business with my father. I brought the idea and 100% of the work to the table. He secured the financing with collateral from his other business'. The business has been open for six years and he and my siblings are trying to tell me that I am not entitled to 50% and all three of my fathers kids including myself will get one third each. Nobody other than myself has ever had an idea nor ever stepped foot onto the property to work. We have no written agreement. What part of the business is mine?


