Pennsylvania  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
9/21/08, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


question about assault rifles and the constitution

Is it not a violation of the constitution for a state to ban assault rifles?

Amendment II - ...Right of the people to keep and bear arms...

Amendment XIV - No state shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the priviliges or immunities of citizens of the United States.

Would it be possible to sue certain states (eg. CT, CA, NY) for violating civil rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search