Pennsylvania | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
why am I subject to produce my registration and insurance at a seat belt checkpoint when I am reasonably not in violation of any section of the vehicle code?
why am I subject to produce my registration and insurance at a seat belt checkpoint when I am reasonably not in violation of any section of the vehicle code?
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
Because they can no longer pull you over to check your license and other documentation. So they run checkpoints. Once they stop you there they can ask. Driving is a privilege not a right.
{John} |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-23
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Southampton, PA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-18
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
► In the state of Pennsylvania is it legal for the police to search your center...
► Are judges required to explain sentencing guidelines to guilty parties?
► Social Security Disability I was on Social Security Disability and taken off because...
► Email correspondence with newspaper publisher/editor A newpaper editor tells me to...
► Property owner rights a free local newspaper keeps being delivered to my property...
► Drug liability On April 21st i brought Morning Glory seeds into my school they...
► School rights Hi! I am a senior at Penn Hills High School. I am 4 other students...
More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press