Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/07/01, 12:34 am

Legal Question


Used Car Sale-Please Help

i sold a car to someone (private sale)

he still owes me 200.00 and will not pay because he is knitpicking every little thing about the car.

(broken wiper arm,radiator needs to be flushed,needs front tires)

he knew about these things when he bought the car,but now refuses to pay because of these things.

i am filing to recover with the magistrate.

my question is the car is reegitered in both of our names until he paid me, can i go and take the car????

I have commited to several debts expecting his payment and will incur charghes for not being able to meet these debts can i recover my losses on this???

the ad for the car said that it looks and runs good and ''it does'' does my responsibility end there???

Any help would be Greatly Appreciated...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search