Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/05/07, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


Credit Card Fraud at Retail store, no action taken by corporation

My fiance's Credit Cards were stolen 1/4/07 and used 25mins later at a EBGames store, bypassing 5 other stores. The Store Manager (SM) ignored the ''call for auth'' flags then tried multiple cards and finally put through the transaction on a debit card. Two days later, the SM told Police that there was no video that day. After 5 months of calling, I got a correct number for the District Manager (DM), who will no longer return my calls. EBGames/Gamestop (EB/G) policy is actions is at the DM discretion who does not have to answer to anyone. I believe EB/G is liable as Corporate policy allows employes to cover for fraud with no corectiove actions. EB/G will offer nothing further in the case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search