Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I have had an agreement with Wolpoff to pay $50 month on my credit card bill since 10/2006. We have the balance down to $1500. We have not missed a payment. Now I get a letter from Gordon Weinberg saying that they have been assigned by Wolpoff to handle the account from Mann Bracken. They say our balance is $6336.01, which was the balance when we began the agreement in 2006. The amount agreed to at the time of the agreement was $5200 and we paid $2000 on account, leaving a balance of $3200 which we have reduced to $1500. What should I do? Should I trust this law firm, and how should I respond to them? If at all.


