Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/23/10, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


I recently had a problem with an online gambling issue. My son who is 18 logged into my pokerstars account without my knowledge and "unknowingly" gambled with my "real money" Pokerstars has decided to close down my account because of this because the money was illegally gambled by an underage person which I understand and accept. My question is, I deposited money which was lost by my son who is underage and since they closed my account because of this do they have to reimburse me the original money I deposited that he lost because it was still illegally gambled? Does them keeping the money from willingly and knowingly it was illegally gambled "legal" for them to do reguardless of policy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search