Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/01/02, 5:45 pm

Legal Question


Collecting money owed on proofreading and formatting dissertation

I proofread, edited and formatted a dissertation. All work is still on my home computer as proof. I have a copy of the invoice that I sent to the woman, but she is ignoring my calls and emails now that it's time to pay the $225 she owes me.

I don't have a formal contract. Will it cost me more in small claims court to recoup? Can I recoup without a contract? I have emails stating that she knows she owes me money.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search