Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/13/02, 11:53 am

Legal Question


Foreclosure

Our house is in foreclosure. We have been sent the required notice from the bank. Fortunately, after being 6 months delinquent, we are able to pay back all the money. I called the lender and they have given me an amount to pay.

Should I just pay that amount and be done with it or is it more complicated than that? If I should, will I be restored wholly to the point I was before the delinquency/foreclosure and/or should I be asking the lender for something in writing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search