Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/01/02, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


Spousal Financial Responsibility

My spouse, on SSI ran up credit card and loan bills to the tune of $26,000 without my knowledge. These debts are not in my name but we are married and own a home together,with the bank of course.

I would like to know what my responsibility is regarding these accounts. I would also like to know how he could get approved for so much credit without collateral.

Thank you.

--name removed--Bartos


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search