Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
how much jail time can they give me?
i was charged with ...terroristic threats,harrasment,reckless endangerment and prohibited offensive weapon.i have a criminal record already.what kind of jail time am i looking at?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David L. Bargeron |
Re: how much jail time can they give me? In order to answer your question you need to tell me how each offense is graded. i.e. felony, misdemeanor and to what degree. I also need more information concerning your prior record. In Pennsylvania, your potential sentence is determined by a point system. Each crime is assigned a number of points and then additional points are added from any prior conviction. The total number of points then determines your potential sentence range.
You are charged with serious crimes and should retain the services of a criminal defense attorney. I would be glad to discuss this matter in greater detail. Please feel free to contact me.
David L. Bargeron, Esquire 610-972-6610
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


