Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/26/03, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


Requirements for Testifying at a Hearing

Scenario: A health care company suffered a theft of confidential documents. The said documents turned up in the apartment of a known criminal felon. The police contacted the company to come down to identify the documents. The company asked one of the manager's who works with this type of documentation to go make the identification. The manager goes with the company attorney and makes the identification.During the past 5 months, the manager has not been informed about the details of the investigation leading up to the capture of the felon.

Question: The felon was apprehended 30 days ago, is the manager mandated by law to testify at the hearing? Also would the manager be the correct individual to swear that the documents were stolen from the company, when the documents were not taken from this manager's service area?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search