Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
possible to end restitution order?
19 yr old pled guilty to felony burglary (along with 3 others) and sentence included 4 yrs of probabtion and restitution of $17000 to be paid $150 per month. Property loss was $17000 and all 4 were ordered to pay the $17000. Two years have passed, monthly payments have been made every month but are becoming a financial hardship. Is it possible - or have likelihood to succeed - to ask court to reduce and/or eliminate the restitution? Young felon has since become model citizen - went to school, working full time.


