Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
District Magestrate Juristiction
I was inviolved in an auto accident in North Huntingdon township. The second parties vehicle struck the third parties vehicle that was in front of him. I then struck the second parties vehicle.The second party had no auto insurance policy. I did not enter a claim to my insurance as there was no damage to my vehicle. I recieved a certified letter from the district magestrate from the neighboring township where the second party resides. I have several questions pertaining to my situation.
1. Do you have to file your case in the township the accident occured in or the township you live in ?
2. Is my insurance company obligated to pay out to an individual whom has no insurance policy even if it was determined to be my fault ?
3. If my insurance states i was not at fault can the second party still attemmpt to recoup damages to his vehicle by sueing me personally instead of my insurance company ?
Top Areas of Law


