Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Terroristic threat by phone that was recorded
I was speaking to my grandchilds' mother on the phone. After a heated argument with her, I lost my temper and said I would kill her if she came to my home again. She then informed me that she had my threat recorded on tape and was going to press charges against me. After I was informed that the conversation was being recorded I made no more threats. Can this tape be used as the basis for a criminal case against me?
Top Areas of Law


