Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
what are my chances of being convicted
I trusted an individual with some of my personal property and documents and they commited a crime and then implicated me in the event. I was in fact 600 miles away and have documents to prove that but the time frame is slim. I hired an attorney in Pa but am not very happy with them. I have a preliminary hearing in August and would like more outside information as to what I can expect. Would it be possible to postpone the preliminary in order to hire another attorney? I am not getting a very positive response from the one I got. I do not have a criminal record and want to know if there is the likelyhood of jail time???


