Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/20/04, 10:44 pm

Legal Question


How to go about getting record exsponged?

While I was attending college, I made some mistakes with drugs and alcohol. I was convicted of delivery of a controlled substance (cocaine and ecstasy) a DUI and a bad check charge all in the course of 2 months. Now I did not receive any jail time but received heavy probation and community service a long with fines. Now with my conviction I cannot continue school or get any type of job that does a background check of any sort.

So what I want to know is since I am young and have completed all of the courts orders with no problems or other infractions can I get my record deleted or at least suppressed? I want to continue school to become a registered nurse and as of now colleges won't even allow me to take course study in that area b/c I cannot get certified in Pennsylvania.

Also just to clarify I have approximately 8 felony charges from counts stated above, my DUI was a misdemeanor, but the distribution of a controlled substance and bad checks were all classed felonies.

Please respond with any possible help

Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search