Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/29/11, 2:20 pm

My son was charged with simple assult in a domestic. The whole incident was witnessed by his 11 year old child. My son did not do anything, his wife was intoxicated. A preliminary hearing is scheduled. His wife says she is dropping the charges. Can she do this, and does my son need an attorney.

3 Answers


Answered on: 12/29/11, 4:05 pm by SAUL SEGAN

Yes, don;t think twice!!!

Often the District attorney is reluctant to allow a dropping of such a case because of fear of intimidation or coercion. Make sure it is an experienced lawyer in this field.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW 1760 Market Street-Ste 400 Philadelphia, PA 19103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 12/29/11, 4:11 pm by Michael Berman

He may be required to have an attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Michael A. Berman 219 Race Street Philadelphia, PA 19106

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 12/30/11, 7:56 am by Joseph Alexander Paletta

Hi, you should definitley consult with an attorney. If this case is within the zipcode you provided, it should be Washington County, correct? I do represent clients who have been charged in Washington County. My office is downtown Pittsburgh, please contact me as soon as possible to schedule an initial consultation.

Joseph Alexander Paletta, Esq. / ap

412.391.7999

www.pittsburghcriminallawfirm.com

aimee@lawyerpaletta.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Joseph A. Paletta, Esq. 424 Frick Building, 437 Grant Street Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search