Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Violation Of Probation in Pennsylvania
What are the laws of violating probation after all the charges are dropped.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David L. Bargeron |
Re: Violation Of Probation in Pennsylvania If all charges were dropped then you would not be sentenced to probation. I think you are asking if a person is currently on probation (as a result of a prior crime)and gets new charges (for a new crime)if those new charges are dismissed what effect does this have on the probation violation? Usually the violation is also dismissed as unfounded. However, it is still possible to violate as a result of the alleged conduct even if criminal charges are not sustained beyond a reasonable doubt. Generally this is not the case. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


