Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/04/05, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


Affects on support for military reservist on active duty

I am a reservist who has been called to active duty. My pay will be signifigantly

reduced. If the current order stands, it will be a significant hardship to my

current wife and step-children. My ex-wife and I share 50/50 custody.

However, I am still paying her under the original custody/support aggreement,

where she had primary custody. I am recently re-married and now have three

step-children, where their father has had no contact for six years. What

recourse due I have? Does the Soldiers and Sailors Relief Act come into play?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search