Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

My ex-husband and I divorced in April 2010. He moved out of our marital home and left me with the kids and house. (He is paying the mortgage etc.) Basically so I could provide a stable home for our 2 young children. . He left 4 pieces of furniture that were too big for him to take along. He wanted to get a house before taking them. It has been 3 years and he now is buying a house. Does he have any legal rights to take these now? I thought he had to have all property out of my physical possession within 90 days of the divorce??? I never stopped him from taking them. He had no where to put them if he took them with him. Do I have any rights, if they are still his, to charge him storage fees for these items, even if I continued to use them?

Asked on 6/15/13, 9:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ok, what do you want to happen? Begfore you get anywhere you have to know where you're going.

{John}

Read more
6/17/13, 6:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now