Pennsylvania  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
7/20/09, 9:43 am

Legal Question


depression and short term disability in Pennsylvania

Hi

I live in PA and have been employed from January through now by a very small company (less than 50 employees). My company has no formal policies in place for disability of any kind, no health insurance (I am under my husband's employer benefits). I am unable to work because of my severe depression. I am being treated by my OB as well as a therapist for my current condition. Do I have any rights to any state/federal disability payments? The financial implications of this for my family is overwhelming and adding to my stress. I've put this question under the catagory of FMLA but I know I do not qualify for that under a number of conditions (small company AND have been there less than a year)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search