Pennsylvania | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Discrimination related to birth of 3rd child?
I went out on Materleave a mth early w/my 3rd child.I have had an outstanding perf 5 yrs in a row.Upon my return an abundance of work was added to my workload that it was impossible to get it done in a normal work day w/o working any OT.Prior to my leave I worked on avg50-60 hrwks.I was offered PT upon my return but not aware of this addt.l workload until after i cameback&was ok with not being able to keep the pthrs but was told I had to.I rec'd my perf app 2wks later although it was't due until Nov.1.I was told I was barely rated a good&was not getting an inc.&that I always looked stressed out&overwhelemd which did not look good for the dept.Of course I always looked overwhelmed; Ialreadyhad 3 pos combined in2 my role in the past fewyrsnow had 4 pos combined into mine.There havebeen numerous incidents overnext few mths.In Feb05I went to the HRDir very upset as my mgr was constantly humiliating me&demeaning me in front of my co-workers&making itimpossible for me to get all mywork done given the enormous workload&I couldn't take it anymore.2wks later I was told I had tosee a counselor wkly who would report to them hisfindings& afteranundeterminedamt oftimewld then decidewhat actionthey wldtakeonmyemploy.Theyofferedme a sevpk yester


