Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
9/28/05, 10:48 pm
Legal Question
Findings of Fact
I really need to know how to ask a judge for findings of facts before a trial starts.
Findings of Fact
I really need to know how to ask a judge for findings of facts before a trial starts.
|
Read More Answered By: CHARLES WEINER |
Re: Findings of Fact As noted by the prior respondent, findings of fact occur after the trial or hearing. If you are looking to narrow the issues, you should either obtain an agreement from oppossing cousel and submit a Stipulation of Undisputed Facts. Alternatively, if you cannot get an agreement, propound Request for Admissions on the salient fact on opposing counsel. |
|
Read More Answered By: Gerald Hershenson |
Re: Findings of Fact Your question is quite strange. Usually a request for findings of fact are made once the trial is completed not before the trial is started. After the Judge hear evidence, an oral request can be made to the Judge to allow an attorney to submit proposed findings of fact. Sometimes a Judge will ask after the trial for the attorneys to prepare proposed findings of fact for him to consider on his own. Unless the evidence is undisputed before trial, your question can not be answered in the matter in which you asked it. If the evidence is undisputed you can attempt to get opposing counsel to agree to stipulate to the facts.Gerald Hershenson |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
► Giving the ''finger'' to private surveillance cameras. I have a neighbor who has a...
► Frustrated i need to know how to petiontion the court to force entry on a writ...
► Who can represent a defendant? This is a question for a screenplay I'm writing. I...
► Personal contract for private sale of RV I bought a RV trailer from a friend and...
► Item in Food I took my son to Wendys to get a Jr. Cheeseburger deluxe. It was to be...
► Minor name change Hello I'M 20 YEAR OLD, LIVING IN PA I WISH TOO CHANGE MY NAME IS...
► Time limit on suing in pa. what is the time limit for suing someone
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press