Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/24/05, 7:03 pm

Legal Question


payment plan for a judgment

I was in small claims court and the judgement against me was lowered from $2900 to $2000. I was told by the judge after the trial to set up a payment plan with the lawyer. I made an offer to the lawyer for the payment plan to pay off the judgement, but I never heard back from the lawyer, eventhough I called him every day for two weeks. I finally was able to speak to him and he will not accept my offer. I cannot afford what he wants me to pay for the down payment and monthly payment. I told him this and he says that he does not believe me. He does not seem like he is willing to negotiate. I am trying to resolve this issue, but he is making this very hard. I am willing to make payments that I can afford and I want to in the end pay off this judgement. What should I do and what are my options? And what can happen to me? Any advice and information on the matter would be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search