Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/15/05, 11:23 am

Legal Question


Auto Accident

My family and I were traveling in Pennsylvania, when a 18 wheeler truck struck us from behind. The driver failed to slow down in a construction area. My insurance company has told me that they will not pay for repairs but will total the vehicle. The amount of money that my insurance company wants to give me will not cover the cost of the car and the major repairs that I had done to my car, nor will it be enough to get a decent replacemtnt vehicle. I will come out on the losing end. What should I do? I don't live in PA, but was there traveling. I am a resident of TX. My wife may need to get medically checked out and since the accident, my neck has been bothering me. It seems unfair that I'll suffer a financial loss. What they are offering isn't going to cover the money lost. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search