Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Asked to leave my job
I turned in my letter of resignation and was then given a counter-offer from my company, which I accepted. The next day I was told by the head of HR that they were going to accept my letter of resignation, after I had already told the company who I was leaving them for, that I had decided to stay because they made me a great offer to stay. Do I have any legal action that I can take if nothing but my letter of resignation was in writing? I had only a verbal agreement from my manager and my Director.


