Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Employees Rights Concerning Annual Job Performance Reviews
Are there specific criteria, laws, or guidelines an employer in PA needs to abide by/adhere to when evaluating/determining an employee for a yearly job performance review?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David L. Bargeron |
Rights Concerning Annual Job Performance Reviews The short answer is no. In Pennsylvania you are an "at will" employee (unless you are in a Union). This means that your employer can fire you at any time and for any reason or no reason at all. The only exception is that you cannot be fired for your race, sex, religion, age and similar discriminatory reasons. If you are fired or terminated your sole recourse is your unemployment compensation benefits.
Of course this also applies to your rights concerning an employment review. While it is probably a good business practice to offer a performance review, your employer does not have to do so. Again, your only right is your U.C. compensation. Unemployment Help Center See my web site for more information www.UChelpCenter.com |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


