Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Laid off
At the end of April I was involved in a motorcycle accident. Head injuries, broken tibia, and broken ribs. I had a medical reason for a leave of absence and my employer accommodated this. Then I was left to go home in the third week from the hospital. I contacted my employer to let the know my status and they told me they were closing. Now the time before the accident I was working at my employer's fathers property. About a week after I was home I received two letters from my employer stating the my medical will end at the end of June 2007 and another letter that said that the father's properties were sold and my services will longer be needed because lack of work. Could I claim for unemployment even though I am still recouperating. Sorry this is so winded. Any help with this question would be greatly appreciated.


