Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/02/07, 7:38 am

Legal Question


Non Payment of Wages

I have been an independent contractor with a contract for a company in CT (I live in PA). The company stated they did not need me after 2/28/06 so my employment ended. They have not paid my monies due since January, my approved expenses and they dropped healthcare (they didn't pay and were dropped) and the CEO stated to send the bills to him and he would pay. I am now out $7000. They do not respond to emails, calls, etc. Should I sue in small claims court to get my money? Do I sue in they state the company is located or where I did my work (PA)? Are there other items I can do to put pressure on this small company?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search