Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/13/06, 11:35 am

Legal Question


unfair job termination

After leaving a position held for 12 yrs and going to my last employer, I was suddenly terminated after 29 months of employment. When I asked why they said it wasn't working out. Never given a bad work review, in fact, never given a review at all. The company employs approximately 120 people. I am 54, and was given 1 week of severence. Do I have any recourse to my untimely and unexpected termination?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search