Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
work on sundays
can you be forced to work on sundays
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terrence Valko |
Re: work on sundays Can you justify a Midnight Saturday to Midnight Sunday Sabbath? Do you Remember it? Do you keep it Holy?
Great Question.
Trans World Airlines, Inc. v. Hardison, 432 U.S. 63 (U.S. 06/16/1977)
Supreme Court of the United States No. 75-1126.432 U.S. 63, 1977.SCT.0044308, June 16, 1977
was argued March 30, 1977 said no. The matter may be better addressed under your particular facts. I would like to see the issue put to the appellate courts again, based upon Mr. Justice Marshall's dissent in which he ws joined by Brennan, J.
Google that case. Let me know if you need anything more.
Good Luck.
TV |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


